Plucking The Apple

Plucking The Apple

Book
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
At a Chelsea dinner party hosted by gallery owners James and Victoria Harting, the decor is charming, the wine superb and the conversation clever. Beneath the surface, however, all is not quite so refined. At such a feast of forbidden fruit, even the most polite guest might indulge a little too much--and everyone could suffer.
ISBN: 9781551664934
1551664933

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

WVMLStaffPicks Dec 23, 2014

During the course of another long and unusually hot English summer, the lives of all of the guests at James and Victoria Harting's posh Chelsea dinner party are destined to change irrevocably. A clever and compelling new "novel of modern manners" in the tradition of Molly Keane and Mary Wesley.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top