Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales

Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales

Book - 2006
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Originally published in 1991, this handsome collection of classic Hans Christian Andersen fairytales has been expanded over the years, and includes eleven favorite stories, including The Emperor's New Clothes, The Princess and the Pea, The Sandman, and The Nightingale . Each features one or more illustrations from the internationally acclaimed Lisbeth Zwerger, with all the wit and elegance she's known for. This is a splendid anthology that's sure to be a treasured part of children's home libraries. Includes- The Sandman The Jumpers Thumbeline The Tinderbox The Rose Tree Regiment The Naughty Boy The Swineherd The Emperor's New Clothes The Princess and the Pea The Nightingale The Little Match Girl
Publisher: New York : Minedition, 2006.
ISBN: 9780698400351
Characteristics: 104 p. :,col. ill. ;,30 cm.
Additional Contributors: Bell, Anthea
Zwerger, Lisbeth
Alternative Title: Andersen's fairy tales


From the critics

Community Activity

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
Mar 15, 2012

ymericalee thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 3 and 6


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Library

To Top