The Flamingo Anthology of New Zealand Short Stories

The Flamingo Anthology of New Zealand Short Stories

Book - 2000
Rate this:
A collection of work, both historical and contemporary, by 21 of New Zealand's leading exponents of the short story: Katherine Mansfield, Frank Sargeson, Maurice Duggan, Janet Frame, Maurice Shadbolt, C K Stead, Russell Haley, Vincent O'Sullivan, Patricia Grace, Fiona Kidman, Owen Marshall, Sue McCauley, Elizabeth Smither, Michael Morrissey, Sheridan Keith, Shonagh Koea, Witi Ihimaera, Peter Wells, John Cranna, Lloyd Jones and Emily Perkins.

Unlike other anthologies, The Flamingo Anthology offers more than one story per author -- in the case of certain key figures.

Publisher: Auckland, N.Z. : Flamingo, 2000.
ISBN: 9781869503352
Characteristics: 501 p. ;,24 cm.
Additional Contributors: Morrissey, Michael 1942-
Alternative Title: New Zealand short stories


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Library

To Top